Skip to content


Teachers’ Pension Plan Workshops

In collaboration with the British Columbia Teachers’ Federation, the Teachers’ Pension Plan is once again offering free pension information workshops to plan members. Read more for details, dates and registration.

Read More

Retirement Workshops 2018-19

The BCRTA & VSTA will be hosting pre-retirement workshops throughout the year at the VSTA office. Please read more for dates and registration details.

Read More

Free Teachers’ Pension Plan Member Education

There’s still time to register for a free member education workshop! Read more for info on workshops for members new to teaching, in mid-career, and members approaching retirement.

Read More

Early Retirement Incentive Plan 2018

For retirement date of June 30, 2018, please read more for application process and May 31, 2018 deadline.

Read More

BCRTA Workshops-February 2018

VSTA and VESTA are hosting a second round of BC Retired Teachers’ Association (BCRTA) Pre-retirement Planning workshops. Please read more for dates, details and registration info.

Read More